2018 AGO National Election Official Results

Congratulations to the newly elected members of the 2018-2020 National Council and Board of Regional Councillors:

National Council, 2018-2020


Michael Bedford, DMA, AAGO, ChM

Vice President/Councillor for Competitions and New Music:

Eileen Hunt, DMA, AAGO

Secretary/Councillor for Communications:

Mary Stutz, BS

Treasurer/Councillor for Finance and Development:

Barbara Adler, DMA, SPC

Councillor for Conventions:

Michael Velting, DMA

Councillor for Education: 

Don Cook, DMA, AAGO

Councillor for Membership: 

David Lamb, DMus, CAGO

Regional Councillors, 2018-2020

Councillor for the Northeast Region 

Leslie Smith,  BM, MM, CAGO

Councillor for the Mid-Atlantic Region

Wayne L. Wold, DMA, AAGO

Councillor for the Southeast Region 

Sue Mitchell-Wallace, MM, FAGO

Councillor for the Great Lakes Region 

Karl Bruhn, MA, MChM, SPC

Councillor for the North Central Region 

Karen Black, DM

Councillor for the Southwest Region 

Vicki Schaeffer, DMus

Councillor for the West Region 

Matthew Burt,  MA, MDiv, MS, SPC

All of the individuals named above will be installed at the AGO’s Annual Meeting in Kansas City, Mo. on July 4, 2018. Complete coverage of the election with vote tallies for all candidates will appear in the July 2018 issue of TAO.





  1. Lois Toeppner says:

    Congratulations to all who have been elected and reelected to National Council. It is also important to offer a huge generous amount of applause and thanks to those who agreed to run for these important offices but did not get elected. I would hope that those not elected be asked to serve on national committees as folks retire off and new members are needed. They are certainly talented and obviously willing to give of their time and talent!

Speak Your Mind